How Much Is Too Much?


What I want to know is when are you spending too much time with your significant other? Because by normal standards I am spending way too much time with K. But I don’t have anything better to do. It’s not like I’m giving up anything else. I don’t really have much going on because I’m living at home and working. None of my friends live nearby. So is it bad that we want to spend every night together?

I feel like I have to stay away just for the sake of it. Not because I actually want to. K doesn’t want me to stay away either. So why am I doing it? I just feel like I have to. Even though all I really want is to go over to his apartment. Does that make any sense at all?

I guess the other thing is I’m obviously getting too attached if I want to spend this much time with him. I never had this ridiculous yearn with JJ or G. We’ve been seeing each other for almost a month and a half. We only went more than a day without seeing one another once. That was this past weekend because we both went on trips with friends. The crazy thing is that we were only gone two days and both of us admitted to really missing one another.

I don’t believe in that kind of obsession with another person. I think it only leads to destruction and heartache. P and I spent that much time together and look what happened. Nothing good, that’s for sure. I just don’t know what to do about K. Nothing in me wants to stop. It just seems safer and smarter to stay away.

One thought on “How Much Is Too Much?

  1. I think as long as you’re happy, with or without, K, then it’s okay. If you find somebody you like, it’s fine to want to spend time with them. It’s unhealthy if you want to leave your friends early to see a person you see daily, or if you stop seeking out doing the things you once did. If you feel like you plan your time around K, that’s probably closer to obsession. But if you’re both home and not doing anything else, then why not?

Leave a Reply

