The Best Days Are Yet To Come


I think for the first time in my life I’m really living in the moment. Graduation is bearing down on me and I just can’t bare the thought of such a huge life alteration coming my way. It’s not necessarily a bad thing. My life is just going to become very different. So for these last three weeks I will live for today, and not try and plan for what’s to come.

Today involves driving to DC for the cherry blossom festival. I’m excited for it because I’m going with JJ, S and a bunch of other friends. It will be interesting to see how it is spending the entire weekend with JJ. I haven’t spent this much time with a man since P. We will be spending three nights together. It’s not a lot, but it’s a lot for me. I’ve gotten used to being alone and having my own space. My privacy is my solitude. It’s probably a good thing that I’m mixing things up a bit. Otherwise I am going to end up turning into a crazy cat lady.

I also finally feel like I’m living life and having real experiences. I’m going to remember these last few weeks of school fondly. Not like last semester which was just a blur of blacked out, drunken nights. Granted I haven’t been completely sober, but drinking isn’t the core of my social life anymore. It’s refreshing having real conversations with people rather than shouting over loud music. I’m also going a lot more places rather than just going to parties. It feels like my life is finally getting going and it feels good. The best days are yet to come.

One thought on “The Best Days Are Yet To Come

Leave a Reply

