Love In Disney World


There are so many memories that make me sad. So many places I go that bring back happy memories that no longer exist.  I think one of the worst ones is Disney World. P and I went to Disney World right before things got tragic. It really was magical and we were so in love. I can remember multiple people asking us if we were engaged or on our honeymoon. I imagined that one day we would go back together when we were married. Little did I know, everything would fall apart.

I want someone to travel with me. I want a partner to have adventures in life with, a companion. I’m just so lonely at this point. Especially, after everything that’s happened with my “friends”. I feel really isolated, and I just wish I had somewhere to look for comfort. I’m trying to patiently wait for that somebody to come along. I don’t want to be that girl that’s desperate for a boyfriend. I don’t need a man. I’m just fine on my own. I can live a happy and healthy life by myself. I can’t deny that there is something missing though. I want that deeper connection again. I want someone special to go with to Disney World. I want to feel love again.

One thought on “Love In Disney World

  1. I’ve been slowly building and supplementing memories I created with my ex with similar ones. I understand the wanting love, but not needing someone. I’m the same way. It’s totally fine to want to have love, but not needing a man/woman.

Leave a Reply

