Girls Are Mean


Girls are mean. That will be the subject of Part 2 of my tragic Friday. I’ve been saying all semester that I don’t fit in with my group of friends. In the beginning, I was really good at pretending to be like everyone else. But recently I’ve just got tired of faking it, and not voicing how I really feel.

Turns out having an opinion that differs from the crowd is not okay. Sticking too that opinion is even more not okay. So that group has now decided they hate me. I wouldn’t even know if S hadn’t told me. They would have kept hanging out with me and pretending to like me.  How sick is that?

S also got in a fight with them. They are in this huge social media war right now. They tweet and post Facebook statuses and they think each other are bitches. It’s so stupid. I told her I’m not getting involved. My plan is to hide out in my apartment for the next 5 days until I can go home. I’m just sick of this semester and this life and this place. It sucks the life out of you.

I’m done partying and caring who hooked up with who and what that girl tweeted about and how many drinks I can throw back. It’s stupid and shallow. I don’t want to do it anymore. That’s not who I am. Quite frankly I don’t really know who I am. However, I know I am not that. I just need to get out of here so I can figure it all out.

Leave a Reply

