The Storm Raging Inside


About two months ago I wrote my farewell post for this blog. Well, I’ve decided to resurrect it, because the sad truth is I still need it. I have no one to talk to about the demons that haunt my mind. I thought I had beat them, but I could not have been more wrong. I merely tries once again to bury the memories deep. Tried and failed.

I can’t really describe how I feel on the inside. There’s a constant ache, pain coming from long forgotten places. It’s crippling to my emotions. I honestly think I feel nothing sometimes. I’m freezing. My heart’s as cold as ice. I worry I won’t ever be able to trust another person again. I fear I may have lost the ability to love. Or rather, it was stolen from me.

The conclusion I’ve come to is that I need to start blogging again. I need an outlet for the storm raging inside me. I’ll be sure to update shortly on what has transgressed these past two months. Unfortunately, I don’t have much happy news. We just have to keep soldiering on though, right?

One thought on “The Storm Raging Inside

Leave a Reply

