This Crazy Life


I’m pretty much stunned. I still can’t believe that happened last night. If you had told me yesterday afternoon that G was not only going to contact me, but also say he wanted to start something real I might have sent you to an insane asylum. Yet here we are. I’m happy, I certainly have some concerns but I’m glad it didn’t end the way I thought it would.

Life is pretty crazy and unpredictable. That’s for sure. Just when I start to think I’m figuring things out, something happens that blows my mind. One thing I am starting to realize is that most people aren’t as secure as I am. I can actually honestly say I love myself (maybe a little too much). Many are also afraid to be open and honest. I have no idea why. Honesty is the best policy. I am 100% sure of this. Yeah sometimes telling the truth makes people mad at you. That’s usually only temporary though and I think it’s always worth it. They will be more mad if they find out you lied.

I was also thinking last night about what I wanted from G. Then I realized, I don’t really need anything from him. It’s just nice to have him around. He’s supportive and nice to talk to. It’s all just perks. He can’t offer anything that I need. I get everything I need from myself. I think that’s important. That was the whole problem with my relationship with P. It was unhealthy, because I needed him. With G, I want him but I don’t need him. There’s a huge difference. It’s nice. I definitely feel like a healthier person then I was this time last year. Granted, I do still have a long way to go. But as long as there is progress I will always have hope.

 

Leave a Reply

