The New WordPress Sucks (And Good News!)


First of all I would just like to say that I hate the changes that have been made to WordPress. They made reading other people’s blogs so much more difficult it’s insane. I was wondering why my number of viewers had dropped dramatically, but now I understand why. WordPress people, if any of you read or see this blog, change it back. It’s terrible. You don’t need to be a master at website design to understand that. Just make an attempt to locate something you want to read, and you’ll understand what I mean. But that is not what I wanted to talk about so I digress…

I heard from G. Yup, my brother’s a winner. He’s never going to let me live this one down. He hit the nail on the head. On Tuesday my brother predicted that G would contact me by the end of the week apologizing and saying he needed time to think about an answer to my question. That is exactly what happened. My mind was blown. Apparently us females just can’t understand men. Anyways, G apologized but I told him I was still really upset with him. He asked me if I was willing to talk about it. I said yes and then demanded an answer to my question (I still wasn’t feeling very patient with him). He said, “I’d love to try and get something going.” I was floored. It was not what I was expecting at all. I guess two days is all the boy needed to completely make up his mind.

I’m sure you all want to know what I said back. It took me a really long time to respond, because I just had no idea that was coming. I thought about it though, and I knew I wanted the same thing. It was the reason I asked him that question in the first place. So I told G I would like to as well. He was really surprised. Partially, because he thought I’d be eternally mad at him and also because he can’t understand why I like him. Someone needs to work on their self confidence. That’s for sure. His fear of me not liking him is part of the reason we’ve been having so much trouble getting this started. Boys are silly.

Oh and G’s not completely out of the dark. I can’t say I trust him yet. I still expect him to disappear or something again. I’m giving this a shot though, because I do feel like I connect with him. Like I said earlier, that does not happen very often. I can’t just let that go. It certainly would be easier and safer. I never do anything easy though, and I’m done playing it safe. It’s time to take some risks.

Leave a Reply

