A Few Of My Favorite Things


This is my 100th post!!! I’m very excited about that. I can’t believe I’ve made it this far in blogging. It feels really good to be here. For those of you who have traveled on this journey with me, I thank you. Today hasn’t been a very good day though. So to celebrate and get my mind off of things I’m going to write a list of 100 things that make me happy. The list won’t be in any particular order. Hopefully, I’ll feel better by the end and you guys will get to know me a little better :-).

  1. Orange
  2. Piano
  3. Coca-cola
  4. Traveling
  5. The beach
  6. Pembroke Welsh Corgis
  7. Playing the piano
  8. Being outside on a warm day
  9. Going for walks with A
  10. Synchronized swimming
  11. Performing a show
  12. Dresses
  13. Meeting new people
  14. Being an EMT
  15. Funny memes
  16. iwastesomuchtime.com
  17. Writing my blog
  18. Getting new followers
  19. Reading a new comment
  20. When one of you personally contacts me
  21. Standing in the pouring rain
  22. Listening to a thunderstorm
  23. Snow falling at night
  24. A cool breeze
  25. Flowers blooming in the spring
  26. Watching my dogs play
  27. Blasting techno music
  28. Having free time
  29. Going out with friends
  30. Dancing without a care in the world
  31. Pushing my body to its limits
  32. Body lotion
  33. Going home to see my family
  34. Penn State
  35. The Philadelphia Eagles
  36. Watching Sunday football (NFL) with my dad
  37. Cheering on my team when they score
  38. Talking to my Mom
  39. Starbucks chai tea lattes
  40. Experimenting with new ideas
  41. Learning
  42. Reading a good book
  43. Sitting by a campfire
  44. Hiking a trail with no idea where it goes
  45. Exploring the world around me
  46. Cute pictures
  47. Little kids
  48. Playing frisbee
  49. DDR
  50. Sudoku
  51. Being a leader
  52. Walking to class listening to music
  53. Eating junk food and not regretting it
  54. When I stop being afraid
  55. Getting read for a Friday night out
  56. Neon colored nail polish
  57. My signature orange boots
  58. Playing Mario Party with my brother
  59. Playing Just Dance with A
  60. Getting dressed up
  61. Being comfortable in my own skin
  62. Road trips
  63. Going new places
  64. Trying new food
  65. My iPhone
  66. The zoo
  67. Visiting museums
  68. Seeing our armed forces come home
  69. Freedom
  70. Sleeping for more then eight hours
  71. Scheduling classes for next semester
  72. Learning about the human body
  73. Sweet potatoes
  74. Word games
  75. Acceptance letters
  76. Watching my brother play lacrosse
  77. Supporting someone in need
  78. Giving advice
  79. Receiving advice
  80. Seeing happy couples
  81. My stuffed dog Patrick
  82. Thinking about how far I’ve come
  83. Eating McDonalds on occasion
  84. Extra sharp cheddar cheese
  85. Paramore
  86. Ellie Goulding
  87. Finishing my work with enough time to relax
  88. Receiving a paycheck
  89. Taking a hot shower
  90. When my hair behaves
  91. Cuddling
  92. Watching a good movie
  93. Driving in the car and singing
  94. Baby animals
  95. Sweatpants
  96. Being independent
  97. Meeting survivors
  98. Surviving
  99. Never giving up
  100. Being alive
One thought on “A Few Of My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

