March Madness


Well tonight should be interesting. That’s for sure. Bryan and Cameron are coming over to our room to pregame. We’ve never really had them over for an extended period of time. G is flying back from an interview in Fairfax right now. He’s supposed to get in around 9:45. I haven’t talked to him at all today, but A seems pretty convinced G is just going to show up. The guys have a way of conferring with each other since they’re all in the same frat. I guess it might happen. I’m not getting my hopes up though. In my mind he’s tired and won’t come out tonight.

After the pregame we are going to a “paint party”. Don’t ask me what it is, because I’ve never been to one. It sounds like it’s going to be interesting. The idea is you have blacklights and a bunch of neon paint. Then people throw it around and paint each other. I’m not really sure I want to get that stuff in my hair. S says it’s washable though so we’ll see how it goes. S also told me something interesting today. Apparently, Bryan said Cameron had another girl in his room this week. I don’t want to tell A yet. She’s already insecure enough as it is about Cameron. I hate to think that he would do that to her. He seems so honest and good. I just want men to be good for once. I want them to exceed my expectations and not screw over women for sex. They do it all the time, and it’s sickening. If he hurts my friend I’m going to want to murder him. I’m just going to keep an eye on the situation tonight. I feel like I’ll be able to figure out more about what’s going on. I’ll be watching him like a hawk, that’s for damn sure. He’s not going to play A and get away with it.

I’m sure I’ll be writing a post tomorrow about all that goes on. I’m predicting tonight to be a shit show. I’m hoping it will be a good shit show. I know I’m going to be upset if I don’t see G at all tonight. I’m trying to pretend like it won’t bother me, but I know it will. I already prepared A for that. She seems 100% confident G will at least be at the paint party later. I hope she’s right. She also said if she’s wrong she and Cameron would walk me home. That makes me feel better. State College is pretty safe, but you still don’t want to be a girl alone at 3 am. Hopefully, all goes well. I will be sure to let you all know. I also have some deeper, more reflective posts coming. My mind is just not in a place where it can write those to the extent they deserve. I have them planned though, so get excited :-).

 

*As always follow me on Twitter @MakeLifeOrange

Leave a Reply

