When It Rains It Pours


Oh boy do I have news. Guess who decided to make their reappearance in my life? Yup, D. Out of the blue, he chatted me and asked me how’s life. Of course at first I was so pissed I didn’t want to answer. I decided to. I told him about the heart surgery. He was really upset and worried. Then he said, “Well I was just curious to see if you missed me at all.” I said his disappearance had perplexed me. He then accused me of disappearing as well. I guess in a way I did. I didn’t try very hard with him.  Anyways, he was curious about seeing me again. I took that opportunity to tell him about G. I could tell he was disappointed and hoping it didn’t work out. At the end of our conversation he said, “Well you don’t owe me anything. But I like to think we shared some really good times together for a substantial period of time. And I still care about you. I want you in my life.”

Of course, this happens when I finally am interested in someone. It just makes everything that much more confusing. Last night with G was really great. He had his arm around me for most of the social, and he was taking me around and introducing me to all of the brothers. At the end, we walked back to his place. All we did again was kiss and cuddle. I’ve never been with a guy this respectful. I think he wants me to know he wants me for me and not for sex. In the morning, he made me breakfast and we cuddled on the couch and watched a movie. Then he had to go drive his friend somewhere so he took me home. He did the cutest thing though. When we walked outside, there was snow all over the ground and I was wearing flats. So he turned around and picked me up and carried me to his car. He just thinks of stuff like that. I didn’t even have to say anything. That’s probably my favorite part about G so far. He’s very considerate of my feelings.

So I have no idea how to handle all this. D is definitely back because he’s talking to me right now. I just don’t want him to mess up anything with G. My mind feels so muddled right now. I have no idea what I want, except to know what both of their intentions are. I guess I just have to be patient. I’m seeing G tomorrow though. Perhaps, it will get a little less foggy then.

Leave a Reply

