Overwhelming Stress


School stress is going to kill me. Don’t ever miss a week of college if you want to be a doctor and are taking 18 credits and training to be an EMT and treasurer of your synchronized swimming team. Just a little advice from me to you.

I’ve been studying for a physics make up exam for eight hours. I am exhausted. I’m two nights in a row with only five hours of sleep. The exam is in five hours as well so I won’t be getting much sleep tonight. That’s for damn sure. I broke down earlier because I am so bad at physics. I excel in every single other area, but for some reason my mind simply cannot grasp it. After being away for a week I’ve lost it completely. Im probably going to fail tomorrow and have to drop the class. I’ll plead with my professor to help me and let me retake it first of course. I just literally haven’t had a second to spare this week. I took four hours for myself to hang out with G. That’s it.

I just want it to be tomorrow night. That’s the social with G. Plus all of my roommates will be there with their dates. It’s going to be really fun. I just want to let loose after this crazy week. It has been miserable. I don’t like to whine. I like to be strong and soldier on in stoic silence. So I’m sorry but I really need to complain a little. It’s just been quite rough. Especially when I’m surrounded by my friends who barely do any work at all and complain to no end when they do. I try to respect them. But there is absolutely no denying it is much more challenging to be in science then business or education. I chose this path though. I want to be a doctor and I want to help people. I just have to get through this so I can do that one day.

Leave a Reply

