The First Date


G and I finally hung out tonight. We went to his apartment and made pizza and watched a movie. When I say watched a movie I really mean talked through two movies and they were just on as background noise. He put his arm around me and tickled me. It didn’t go any farther then that though. He didn’t even try and kiss me. When I got home he sent me a text right away saying he had a great time. I was a little worried about the fact that we didn’t even kiss, but then he said he wanted me to be sure he wasn’t just using me for sex.  I thought that was really sweet. I’m going to see him again on Friday. His fraternity is having a private social and he asked me to be his date. S and Bryan will also be there, and Cameron also asked A to be her date. It should be really fun.

I really, really, really like G. It’s fucking scary. I am an independent woman. I don’t need men….but I really like him. My mind is going crazy right now. I really don’t know how to handle this. I’ve been waiting for this to happen since I broke up with P. To start seeing someone new that actually likes me. Now that it is happening, I’m freaking out on the inside. I know I’m just afraid of getting hurt again and losing control over my life. But I guess a good person wouldn’t want to control my life. G seems like a really good person. We agree on so many things and have similar philosophies about how to live our lives. Gah, this is bad. Anyways, I’ll try to keep you all updated. I’ve been swamped with work since I got back to school which is why I haven’t posted as much.

One thought on “The First Date

Leave a Reply

