The Start


I decided to start a blog because I need somewhere to release my thoughts about life. My first thought was to start a journal, but I know I’m not one for writing. But being the tech-savvy girl that I am I thought I might enjoy publishing my thoughts somewhere like this. I’m still getting a handle on how this all works. However, I am enjoying it so far.

I suppose I should start with why I think this is needed. I just got out of a relationship, a four year long relationship that took up the majority of my teenage years. I’m sure I will write a lot about it in this. But for now the details are not important. What is important is the effect it has had on me. I don’t really feel comfortable talking about it with friends and family, because they really don’t understand what I went through. I’m not a whiner by any means. It simply just isn’t something they have experienced, nor something I would ever want them to experience. That is why I decided I would write about it somewhere anonymous. I can say what I need to say without needing to worry about helping whoever is doing the listening understand where I’m coming from.

I’m sure there are many people out there in cyberspace that will be able to relate to what I will eventually write about it. The statistics say that there are many women in abusive relationships. That is another reason why I thought I’d give this a shot. Who knows what might come of it? And perhaps what I have to say might help someone. Even just one person. I would be happy with that. All in all, I’m hoping this will help my healing process. It’s going to be a very long and slow one, but I’m trying to get on the right track.

7 thoughts on “The Start

  1. I actually started my blog for the same reason and it really does help! It’s kind of calming knowing that I can go through my day and function as normally as possible and then be able to come home and just vent through my blog.

  2. I started my blog for the same reason. It really does help to get your thoughts out and by reading other blogs like your own, has helped me see that other people have had abusive relationships as well, making me feel less stupid and ashamed. Keep writing, it’s one of the best things I have done for myself recently.

  3. Again, I started my primary blog for the same reasons. It’s touching to see more people who have gone through similar thought processes, even if the thoughts were rooted in the unpleasant.

  4. Hi, empathy for you dear…

    I may offer my services to be your listener as only a broken heart knows how many parts had made it a single beating body of feelings.

    Tell me from where to start following you and knowing your depths…

    Hug*
    Take care 🙂

    Your Cyber listener

Leave a Reply

